Ch-ch-ch-changes!

Padme did an incredible job of organizing the event last year! This year, she’s starting a new business and moving in new and exciting directions, so I’ve decided to step up and take over the Seattle Bicycle Music Festival planning. That said, I need a LOT of help! This is a huge project, and it’s going to be awesome, but I won’t be able to do it all myself. Please see the previous post for a complete list of volunteer possibilities.

Also:  Bands! We need music! Want to play in the festival or play a fundraiser event prior to the festival? Contact me!

I’m working on dates and details (venues, donations, etc.) and will post the details as they come. Keep an eye out…

4 Responses

  1. Awesome – who are you?

    • Haha, glad you asked! I guess I should have included a little summary with that.

      My name is Sylvie. I volunteered with the Seattle Bicycle Music Festival last year and had a great time with it. I organized the Seattle Tweed Ride back in February and found I had a knack for event organizing. Padme stepped down because she decided to focus more on developing her business, and I’m between jobs at the moment, so I figured I’d take advantage of a little extra time and put some skills to use. I love bicycles and I love music, so this is a match made in heaven for me!

  2. Thanks – your mysterious Facebook and blog posts were identity-free. Yay Sylvie! ~ Tom // http://www.bikejuju.com

Leave a Reply

